Other topics

One of the things I struggled with was what to write about in this blog. I knew I wanted to write a lifestyle blog, and the only thing that was happening in my life, or biggest thing I should say, was me moving to Los Angeles. Voila! This blog was born.

But there are so many other things that a blog can be about. One person who has made my move to LA so much easier is Abigail Salley. It has been sooo nice to have a friendly face in the city, especially one taking the same class as you. She has an adorable pupper names Wolfy and her blog is about dog training. She includes helpful tips for those trying to teach their dogs, links to dog training vlogs, and humorous posts like Halloween costume ideas for your four-legged friend.

Adventure blogs are also a great topic! One Gator named Tiffany Rizzo has done such a good job travelling around North Central Florida to places like Ginnie Springs, Paynes Prairie, and the UF Bat Houses. These are staples of the area that everyone should visit, especially if they want to call themselves true gators!

Nicole Rogers is a talented reporter that I had the good luck of working with during a 24 hour road trip to the Panhandle and back. She is super talented, super hard working, and super healthy! She created a blog all about her healthy lifestyle and features meal prep ideas on her blog.

There are so many things that an aspiring blogger can pick to write about. Just make sure it is something you’re very familiar with, like these three did!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started